Final Standings All Categories

(LA teams in bold)
Date: 6/12-13/2009   No. of Cooks: 30
Name of Event: 3rd LA Cajun BBQ   Location: Lafayette, LA
Grand Champion: Darby Neaves, Naaman's Mustard Sauce
Reserve Grand Champion: Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark
  Brisket  Ribs  Chicken
 1Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark 1Darby Neaves, Naaman's Mustard Sauce 1Gene Pruett, One Slice at a Time
 2Darby Neaves, Naaman's Mustard Sauce 2Edwin Manotas, Smokin' Coonasses 2Brian Lipps, Smokin' Lipps
 3Tee Wayne Abshire, T-Wayne's Cajun Cookin 3Tee Wayne Abshire, T-Wayne's Cajun Cookin 3Andy Hollerman, Glowz BBQ
 4Brian Lipps, Smokin' Lipps 4Andy Hollerman, Glowz BBQ 4Harold Wyland, Winning's More Fun
 5Edwin Manotas, Smokin' Coonasses 5Don Tellman, This Butts 4 You 5Josh Manotas, Stick Pig BBQ
 6Harold Wyland, Winning's More Fun 6Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark 6Darby Neaves, Naaman's Mustard Sauce
 7Gene Pruett, One Slice at a Time 7Robert Tonn, Black Cloud Smokers 7Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark
 8Denny Jett, Coal Chute Cookers 8Thomas McCollough, Makin' Smoke 8Tee Wayne Abshire, T-Wayne's Cajun Cookin
 9Dennis Landry, Landry's Bayou Que 9Earl Achord, 1st Time Grillers 9Earl Achord, 1st Time Grillers
 10Mike Sawyer, Caddo Camp Cookers 10Clarence Jackson, Slow Burn 10Thomas McCollough, Makin' Smoke
 Something Cajun
 1James Trahan, Trahan Refrigeration
 2T Wayne Abshire, T-Wayne's Cajun Cooking