Final Standings All Categories

(LA teams in bold)
Date: 5/08/10   No. of Cooks: 29
Name of Event: Lafayette Cajun BBQ State Championship    Location: Lafayette, LA
Grand Champion: Don Wright, Moonlight Cookers
Reserve Grand Champion: Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark
  Brisket  Ribs  Chicken
 1Don Wright, Moonlight Cookers 1Don Wright, Moonlight Cookers 1John Ziegler, Pop's Blazin' Smokers
 2Clayton Bourque, Bayou City Lagniappe 2Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark 2Brian Lipps, Smokin' Lipps
 3Brian Lipps, Smokin' Lipps 3Sean Hebert, Big Bear BBQ 3Barry Smith, Bayou Boogie BBQ
 4Greg Galloway, Double Trouble BBQ 4James Holland, Pork-n-Bones 4Ivan Semien, Big Ive's BBQ
 5Sean Hebert, Big Bear BBQ 5Al Segura, Big Al & "The Boys" 5James Holland, Pork-n-Bones
 6Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark 6John Ziegler, Pop's Blazin' Smokers 6Dennis May, Smokin' in the Dark
 7Don Jeansonne, Rubbed, Smoked & Sauced 7Ivan Semien, Big Ive's BBQ 7Don Wright, Moonlight Cookers
 8John Ziegler, Pop's Blazin' Smokers 8Kenneth Deen, KD's Smokin' Train 8Danny Titus, Road Toad's Smoking BBQ
 9Earl Achord, 1st Time Grillers 9Don Jeansonne, Rubbed, Smoked & Sauced 9Clayton Bourque, Bayou City Lagniappe
 10Tom McCollough, Makin' Smoke 10Dennis Landry, Landry's Bayou Que 10Edwin Manotas, Smokin' Coonasses
 Something Cajun
 1David Dupree, Iberia Medical Center Hearts on Fire
 2Clayton Bourque, Bayou City Lagniappe
 3Don Jeansonne, Rubbed, Smoked & Sauced